The central areas of the Central Russian Upland since ancient times were inhabited by tribes that came from the ancient families of the Aryans. These people moved from east to west following the retreating glacier. They did not leave behind big cities and fortresses, but their direct descendants are many modern peoples of Europe. One of these ancient tribes was Vyatichi.

MUSEUMS OF YUKHNOWGRAD


In the territory of our village, you will find two remarkable museums - the "Vyatich Museum" and the "Museum of Ancient Russian Life". They show expositions from items of everyday use of our ancestors gathered by enthusiasts in nearby towns and villages, as well as archaeological finds found in ancient settlements and places of settlement of ancient tribes.

Regarding the organization of excursions to museums, please contact the reception. Also, your questions will be answered by the director of the museum complex Sergey Moiseev.


Every Saturday - an excursion at 12:00
Individual excursion - 300 rubles. per person


Sergey Moiseev


The main treasures of the archaeological collection of the museum are women's jewelry-amulets, the famous seven-lobed temple rings, metal coats of the X century, kuna and treasures with silver dirhams.

A special place in the exposition is occupied by very rare products from the black-clay pottery, known from the III millennium BC. To create it, only certain types of clay were used. In such dishes, milk and cream do not sour for a long time.

Interesting collection of tiles. In 1935, greenish-turquoise tiles were found during excavations in the village of Ustye, on lands that once belonged to the princes Golitsyn. Similar tiles adorned the chamber of the favorite of Tsarevna Sophia, a skillful diplomat of Prince V.V. Golitsyn, who are in the Okhotny Ryad.

Deaf enamels of four primary colors: white, yellow, blue and greenish-turquoise were made in Kaluga, which became one of the leading centers of ceramic production in Russia. By the end of the XVIII century there were 10 tile factories in the city. In 1731 it was here, according to the drawings of FB Rastrelli, that the tile stoves for the palace of Anna Ioannovna in Lefortovo were made. In 1753, during the restoration of the burnt Golovinsky (Catherine's) palace in Moscow, Kaluga tiles were also used for cladding stoves.

The museum features tiles of high and low relief, multicolored and one-color, non-poured and with green glaze.

The museum has an interesting collection of Maltsovsky cast-iron castings. Visitors can see the products of the Pesochensky and Lyudinovsky iron foundries, which belonged to the well-known entrepreneur S.I. Maltsov, following the principle: "Russia must free itself from foreign dependence. Everything in the world! "In 1841, rails for the Nikolayev railway were released here, which were previously purchased abroad. By 1873 in Ludinovo 50 locomotives were built. Due to the high quality of the products, the Maltsovsk plants received many awards: 10 gold, 22 silver, 8 bronze medals, manufactory and trade and industrial exhibitions. On the stands of the museum there are articles of utensils, pieces, as well as furnace casting: plates and grates, doors and half-doors, vyushki, fragrances, flaps.

The central part of the exposition of the Vyatich Museum is a collection of traditional festive costumes of the Kaluga, Ryazan, Bryansk and Voronezh provinces of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The female outfit consisted of a shirt, a woolen skirt-poneva, a headdress and an apron-a "curtain". According to experts, this set of clothes is the most archaic. The costumes were decorated with embroidery, woven patterns, colored ribbons. All this was combined with the texture of the fabric and the cut of clothes. Various ornaments had a deep symbolic meaning. They not only expressed wishes for happiness and prosperity, but also performed the role of amulets, so embroidery was decorated with those parts of the costume, through which, according to our ancestors, evil forces could penetrate the body of a person: gates, cuffs, hem, neckline.

Russian peasant women used to wear festive clothes on long winter evenings from the fabrics of domestic workmanship and materials purchased at the fair or from small traders-peddlers who walked between villages. In a dress adorned with silk ribbons, gold and silver galloons, it was not a shame to appear "on people", because the clothes around judged the skill and diligence of the master.



The items collected here, the special atmosphere, the enthusiasm of the guide encourage guests to think: "Who are you?" Where are our roots? For the sake of what do we live on this earth? "

Центральные районы среднерусской возвышенности издревле были населены племенами, вышедшими из древних родов Ариев. Эти люди, перемещались с востока на запад вслед отступающему леднику. Они не оставили после себя больших городов и крепостей, но их прямыми потомками являются многие современные народы Европы. Одним из таких древних племен были Вятичи.

МУЗЕИ ЮХНОВГРАДА


На территории нашего посёлка, вы найдёте два замечательных музея - "Музей Вятичей" и "Музей древнерусского быта". В них представлены экспозиции из предметов обихода наших предков, собранные энтузиастами в близлежащих городах и деревнях, а так же археологические находки, обнаруженные в городищах и местах расселения древних племён. 

По вопросам организации экскурсий в музеи обращайтесь на ресепшн. Так же, на ваши вопросы ответит директор музейного комплекса Сергей Моисеев.


Каждая суббота - экускурсия в 12:00 
Индивидуальная экскурсия - 300 руб. с человека


Сергей Моисеев


Главные сокровища археологической коллекции музея — ​женские украшения-обереги, знаменитые семилопастные височные кольца, металлические копоушки X века, куна и клады с серебряными дирхемами.

Особое место в экспозиции занимают очень редкие изделия из чернолощеной керамики, известной c III тысячелетия до нашей эры. Для ее создания использовались только определенные сорта глины. В такой посуде долго не киснет молоко и сливки.

Заслуживает интереса коллекция изразцов. В 1935 году зеленовато-бирюзовые изразцы были найдены при раскопках в селе Устье, на землях, принадлежавших когда-то князьям Голицыным. Подобные изразцы украшали находящиеся в Охотном ряду палаты фаворита царевны Софьи, искусного дипломата князя В. В. Голицына.

Глухие эмали четырех основных цветов: белого, желтого, синего и зеленовато-бирюзового делали в Калуге, ставшей одним из ведущих центров керамического производства в России. К концу XVIII века в городе насчитывалось 10 изразцовых заводов. В 1731 году именно здесь по рисункам Ф. Б. Растрелли были выполнены печные изразцы для дворца Анны Иоанновны в Лефортове. В 1753 году при восстановлении сгоревшего Головинского (Екатерининского) дворца в Москве для облицовки печей также использовались плитки калужского производства.

В музее представлены изразцы высокого и низкого рельефа, разноцветные и одноцветные, неполивные и с зеленой поливой.

В музее собрана интересная коллекция мальцовского чугунно-ваграночного литья. Посетители могут увидеть изделия Песоченского и Людиновского чугунолитейных заводов, которые принадлежали известному предпринимателю С.И. Мальцову, следовавшему принципу: «Россия должна освободиться от иностранной зависимости. Все свое!» В 1841 году здесь выпустили рельсы для Николаевской железной дороги, которые до этого закупали за границей. К 1873 году в Людинове было построено 50 паровозов. Благодаря высокому качеству производимой продукции мальцовские заводы получили немало наград: 10 золотых, 22 серебряных, 8 бронзовых медалей, мануфактурных и торгово-промышленных выставок. На стендах музея представлены изделия посудного, штучного, а также печного литья: плиты и колосники, дверки и полудверки, вьюшки, отдушки, заслонки.

Центральной частью экспозиции Музея вятичей является коллекция традиционных праздничных костюмов Калужской, Рязанской, Брянской и Воронежской губерний конца XIX — ​начала XX века. Женский наряд состоял из рубахи, шерстяной юбки — ​поневы, головного убора и передника — ​«занавески». По мнению специалистов, такой комплект одежды является наиболее архаичным. Костюмы украшали вышивкой, ткаными узорами, цветными лентами. Все это сочеталось с фактурой ткани и кроем одежды. Разнообразные орнаменты имели глубокий символический смысл. Они не только выражали пожелания счастья и процветания, но и исполняли роль оберегов, поэтому вышивкой украшали те части костюма, через которые, по мнению наших предков, злые силы могли проникнуть к телу человека: ворот, манжеты, подол, разрез горловины.

Праздничную одежду русские крестьянки долгими зимними вечерами мастерили из тканей домашней выработки и материалов, купленных на ярмарке или у ходивших между селами мелких торговцев-коробейников. В наряде, украшенном шелковыми лентами, золотыми и серебряными галунами, не стыдно было показаться «на люди», ведь по одежде окружающие судили об искусности и трудолюбии мастерицы.



Собранные здесь предметы, особая атмосфера, воодушевление экскурсовода побуждают гостей задуматься: «Кто ты»? Где наши корни? Ради чего живем на этой земле?»